Dalke is Rolex Junior All America for record fifth year, Eckroat, Son make second team

Golf Louisiana Style! 15 courses by designers including Hal Sutton, David Toms and Pete Dye. After your round, you’ll find our “Sportsman’s Paradise” has so much more to offer with great food, fishing, music and gaming.

University of Oklahoma freshman Brad Dalke from Hobart became the only boys player to be recognized as a first team Rolex Junior All America first team selection for five consecutive years.

The American Junior Golf Association (AJGA) announced 12 boys and 12 girls as first team Rolex Junior All Americans Monday. In addition to Dalke, two other Oklahomans were honored on the second team, as Austin Eckroat of Edmond made second team and Yujeong Son of Norman made the girls second team.

 Dalke joins Sihwan Kim (2003-2007) and Andrew Yun (2005-2009) as the only boys to be named a Rolex Junior All-American five times and he is the first to be named first team all five years. Philip Barbaree earned Rolex Junior All-America honors for the third year, and as the 2015 Rolex Junior Player of the Year, he earned first-team accolades for the first time. In all, the 12 male first-team Rolex Junior All-Americans combined for 13 national junior golf victories during the 2015 season.

The 2015 Rolex Junior All-America Teams will be honored at the Rolex Junior All-America Awards Banquet, Nov. 22, at PGA National Resort & Spa in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida. By being named a Rolex Junior All-American, each player has been invited to compete in the Polo Golf Junior Classic, Nov. 21-27, at PGA National Resort & Spa.

Rolex Junior All-America First Team
Philip Barbaree, Shreveport, La.
Brad Dalke, Norman, Okla.
Eugene Hong, Sanford, Fla.
Andrew Kozan, Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.
S.M. Lee, Buford, Ga.
Won Jun Lee, Wesley Chapel, Fla.
Gabriel Lench, Lake Mary, Fla.
Davis Shore, Knoxville, Tenn.
Spencer Soosman, Westlake Village, Calif.
Braden Thornberry, Olive Branch, Miss.
Matthew Wolff, Agoura Hills, Calif.
Yechun (Carl) Yuan, Lake Mary, Fla.

Rolex Junior All-America Second Team
Austin Eckroat, Edmond, Okla.
Wilson Furr, Jackson, Miss.
Noah Goodwin, Corinth, Texas
Ryan Grider, Lewisville, Texas
Koichiro Ishika, Kakogawa, Japan
Kaito Onishi, Irvine, Calif.
Andrew Orischak, Hilton Head Island, S.C.
Jacob Solomon, Dublin, Calif.
Sahith Theegala, Chino Hills, Calif.
Will Thomson, Naples, Fla.
Norman Xiong, Canyon Lake, Calif.
Cameron Young, Scarborough, N.Y.

Rolex Junior All-America Honorable Mention
Garrett Barber, Stuart, Fla.
Canon Claycomb, Bowling Green, Ky.
Reid Davenport, Austin, Texas
Michael Feagles, Scottsdale, Ariz.
Mason Greenberg, Southlake, Texas
Ryan Hall, Knoxville, Tenn.
Cole Hammer, Houston, Texas
Nathan Jeansonne, Keithville, La.
Thomas Lewis, Carmel, Ind.
Kaiwen Liu, San Diego, Calif.
Brandon Mancheno, Jacksonville, Fla.
Joshua McCarthy, Danville, Calif.
Harrison Ott, Brookfield, Wis.
John Pak, Scotch Plains, N.J.
Trent Phillips, Inman, S.C.
Trevor Phillips, Inman, S.C.
Garett Reband, Fort Worth, Texas
Doc Redman, Raleigh, N.C.
Goodman Rudolph, Cordova, Tenn.
Tyler Strafaci, Davie, Fla.
Andrew Walker, Battle Creek, Mich.
Wocheng (Aden) Ye, Lake Mary, Fla.
Hidetoshi Yoshihara, Irvine, Calif.
Andy Zhang, Winter Garden, Fla.

Rolex Junior All-America First Team

Alyaa Abdulghany, Newport Beach, Calif.
Sierra Brooks, Sorrento, Fla.
Hailee Cooper, Montgomery, Texas
Mariel Galdiano, Pearl City, Hawaii
Nelly Korda, Bradenton, Fla.
Andrea Lee, Hermosa Beach, Calif.
Mika Liu, Beverly Hills, Calif.
Haley Moore, Escondido, Calif.
Hannah O’Sullivan, Chandler, Ariz.
Kaitlyn Papp, Austin, Texas
Bailey Tardy, Norcross, Ga.
Angel Yin, Arcadia, Calif.

Rolex Junior All-America Second Team
Shannon Brooks, Vienna, Va.
Jayna Choi, Collierville, Tenn.
Maddie Rose Hamilton, Louisville, Ky.
Maria Hoyos, Howey-in-the-Hills, Fla.
Stephanie Lau, Fullerton, Calif.
Emilia Migliaccio, Cary, N.C.
Michaela Morard, Huntsville, Ala.
Karah Sanford, Escondido, Calif.
Yujeong Son, Norman, Okla.
Ana Paula Valdes, Howey in the Hills, Fla.
Kailie Vongsaga, Diamond Bar, Calif.
Elizabeth Wang, San Marino, Calif.

Rolex Junior All-America Honorable Mention
Jaravee Boonchant, Bangkok, Thailand
Abbey Carlson, Lake Mary, Fla.
Jennifer Chang, Cary, N.C.
Youngin Chun, Cedar Park, Texas
Allisen Corpuz, Honolulu, Hawaii
Courtney Dow, Frisco, Texas
Sadie Englemann, Austin, Texas
Kristen Gillman, Austin, Texas
Rachel Heck, Memphis, Tenn.
Emilee Hoffman, Folsom, Calif.
Jiyoon Jang, Rancho Mirage, Calif.
Alice Jo, Shanghai, China
Hailey Jones, Dallas, Texas
Gina Kim, Chapel Hill, N.C.
Binny Lee, Frisco, Texas
Grace Ni, Cypress, Texas
Yealimi Noh, Concord, Calif.
Tristyn Nowlin, Richmond, Ky.
Madasyn Pettersen, Rockford, Ill.
Anna Redding, Concord, N.C.
Kathleen Scavo, Benicia, Calif.
Erica Shepherd, Greenwood, Ind.
Amber Wang, Sugar Land, Texas
Xinying Wang, Pleasanton, Calif.

Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Ken MacLeod

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *