Kurtz, Kropp win playoff in Oak Tree National Pro/Scratch

Amateur David Kurtz Jr. rolled in a birdie putt on the first playoff hole as he and partner Will Kropp won the Oak Tree National Pro/Scratch Sunday, edging Scott Verplank and Mickey Tettleton.

Both teams had shot 10-under-par 132 through 36 holes in the best-ball format.

Third place went to pro Max McGreevy and amateur Cooper Johnson with rounds of 65-68 for 133, just one shot behind. Tied for fourth were the team of brothers Cameron (professional) and Caleb Meyers with the team of Mark Walker and Brandon Scott at 7-under 135.

Other scores:

T-6, 137 Willie Wood/Jeff Oakes, Jesse Heinly/Zach Cleland

T-8, 140 Cory Hale/Ryan Munson, Gil Morgan/Bill Bishop, Heath Myers/Scott Kedy

11, 141 Tyler Bayless/Alec Heinen

12, 142, Trent Whitekiller/Tag Horner

13, 143 Michael Lee/Noah Allen

T-14, 144 Landon Ewing/Charlie Crouse, Scott Kelly/Lee Daniels, Kyle McGarrett/Garrett Steggs

18, 155, Adam Miller/Justin Ramer

19, 159, Shane Fontenot/Lesley Knight
20, 160, Johnathan Allen/Doug Wilson



Facebook Comments
Stay in the know and win free golf, tournament tickets, vacation packages and more!
Golf Oklahoma is the official publication of the Oklahoma Golf Association. Join over 35,000 subscribers receiving our newsletter with breaking news on all aspects of golf in the state. Our subscribers also receive special deals and promotions on equipment and travel as well as annual ticket giveaways to professional golf events.
Your email will not be shared or sold!
Ken MacLeod

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source