Milligan is top seed, Goodwin second in WOGA State Amateur

Golf Louisiana Style! 15 courses by designers including Hal Sutton, David Toms and Pete Dye. After your round, you’ll find our “Sportsman’s Paradise” has so much more to offer with great food, fishing, music and gaming.

Kaitlin Milligan of Norman earned the No. 1 seed in the Women’s Oklahoma Golf Association State Amateur Championship by shooting a 70 at Meadowbrook Country Club Monday.

Milligan is a rising sophomore on the University of Oklahoma women’s golf team that earned a berth in the national championship at Karsten Creek earlier this spring.

Kate Goodwin of Tulsa and Oklahoma Christian shot 71 to earn the second seed. Natalie Gough of Bixby and Sydney Youngblood of Durant each shot 74 to earn the third and fourth seeds. Gough will attend Oklahoma City University  this fall on a golf scholarship while Youngblood, a former four-time state champion, is Milligan’s teammate at OU.

The only past champion in the field is Michaela (Cavener) Dierinzo, the 2005 champion. She shot a 76 along with Kailey Collier of Broken Arrow and Jennifer Tannehill of Tulsa.

Milligan and Goodwin will have byes in the first round as the match play brackets begin Tuesday with the round of 32 and the round of 16. The quarterfinals and semifinals are Wednesday with the finals scheduled for Thursday morning. Complete results from today’s qualifying are below.

Women’s Oklahoma Golf Association
State Amateur qualifying results
at Meadowbrook Country Club

Championship  Flight
Kaitlin Milligan Norman 70
Kate Goodwin Tulsa 71
Natalie Gough Bixby 74
Sydney Youngblood Durant 74
Kailey Collier Broken Arrow 76
Michaela Dierinzo Owasso 76
Jennifer Tannehill Tulsa 76
Melissa Eldredge Oklahoma City 77
Anna Mikish Choctaw 77
Faith Belmear Owasso 78
Taylor Dobson Broken Arrow 79
Faith Stewart Edmond 79
Lexi Armon Owasso 80
Bailey Blake Edmond 80
Faith Hopkins Bartlesville 80
Madison O’Dell Owasso 80
Elizabeth Freeman Edmond 81
Adeline Norton Ardmore 81
McKenzie McCoy Okmulgee 82
Heidi Stafford Eufala 83
Alyssa Wilson Yukon 83
Reagan Chaney Ardmore 84
Kennedy Maybee Jenks 84
Sarah Rhinehart Guthrie 84
Bailey Benton Broken Arrow 85
Jordan Clayborn Tahlequah 86
Meg Medders Tulsa 86
Julia Dierker Bixby 87
Shannen Stewart Broken Arrow 88
Grace Griggs Edmond 91
Presidents Flight
Marna Raburn Bixby 75
Leigh Ann Fore Tulsa 76
Chrissy Bagwell Edmond 79
Kelly Lewis Shawnee 82
Teresa DeLarzelere Broken Arrow 84
Jill Johnson Tulsa 86
Presidents 5200
Jann Fouke Broken Arrow 88
Marsha Cooper Tulsa 89
Susan Hall Tulsa 90
Marilyn Buland Tulsa 91
Lori Garrison Oklahoma City 92
Carolyn Martin Stillwater 92
Glynda Jones Tulsa 93
Diane Schmidt Bixby 93
Kaye Pickering Tulsa 95
Cheryl Duff Hobart 96
Carolyn Carter Tulsa 97
Rebecca Morse Oklahoma City 97
Kathlyn Smith Tulsa 97
Diane Wheat Oklahoma City 97
Judy Genzer Glenpool 100
Fran Derrick Oklahoma City 101
Patty Monroe Tulsa 101
Doris Nunnery Broken Arrow 103
Rita Andersen Tulsa 110
Cindy Arnold Oklahoma City 112
Sherry Black Tulsa 112
Becky Masoner Sand Springs 117

Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Ken MacLeod

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source