OSU’s Niebrugge is finalist for Byron Nelson Award

Golf Louisiana Style! 15 courses by designers including Hal Sutton, David Toms and Pete Dye. After your round, you’ll find our “Sportsman’s Paradise” has so much more to offer with great food, fishing, music and gaming.

NORMAN, Okla. — Oklahoma State’s Jordan Niebrugge is one of five finalists for the 2016 Byron Nelson Award it was announced today by the Golf Coaches Association of America.

Niebrugge was joined as a finalist by Clemson’s Stephen Behr Jr., Alex Burge and Charlie Danielson of Illinois and Michigan’s Chris O’Neill.
Candidates for the Nelson Award must be a graduating senior and the selection committee considers equally a nominee’s entire collegiate academic and golf career as well as his character and integrity while in college.

Particular consideration will be given to a nominee’s good citizenship, as portrayed by Mr. Byron Nelson over the course of his life and golf career.


Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Ken MacLeod

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *