Six Cowboys named to Academic All-Big 12 team

IRVING, Texas – Oklahoma State’s men’s golf team produced a league-best six Academic All-Big 12 selections, including five first-team members, it was announced today.

Leading the way on the first team was senior Jordan Niebrugge, who was honored for the third time in his career. Niebrugge was joined on the first team by junior Zachary Olsen and sophomore Brendon Jelley, who were each recognized for the second time.

Sophomore Kristoffer Ventura and redshirt freshman Nick Heinen also received first-team honors, while junior Wyndham Clark received second-team recognition.

First-team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while those on the second team hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 60 percent of their team’s scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.


Facebook Comments

Stay in the know and win free golf, tournament tickets, vacation packages and more!
Golf Oklahoma is the official publication of the Oklahoma Golf Association. Join over 35,000 subscribers receiving our newsletter with breaking news on all aspects of golf in the state. Our subscribers also receive special deals and promotions on equipment and travel as well as annual ticket giveaways to professional golf events.
Your email will not be shared or sold!
Ken MacLeod

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *