Woodward, Kane win Section Team Championship

Jim Woodward and Jim Kane combined to shoot a 10-under 62 on a damp Battle Creek Golf Course Monday to win the SCPGA YAMAHA Team Championship.

The event was scheduled for 18 holes of four-ball followed by 18 holes of modified alternate shot, but was reduced to just the four-ball due to numerous rain delays.

Cary Cozby and Mike Hansen were just a stroke back at 9-under 63, followed by three teams at 64. Shannon Friday and Tim Graves were matched by Tracy Phillips and Kyley Tetley and the team of Dustin Semsch and James J. Belcoff.

SCPGA Yamaha Team Championship
at Battle Creek Golf Course
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

1    Kane/Woodward  62
2    Cozby/Hansen     63
T3    Friday/Graves    64
T3    Phillips/Tetley    64   
T3    Belcoff/Semsch  64   
6    Combe/Fleming    65   
T7    Rody/Bates         66   
T7    Byrd/Vest            66   
T7    Roadman III/Gibson   66   
10    Boyd/Cryer           67   
T11    Fuller/Tucker      68   
T11    Holley/Howard    68   
T11    Ralston/White     68   
T14    Burd/Moberg       69   
T14    Ingram/Romero    69   
T14    Bizik/Bowman     69   
T17    Griffis/Potter        70   
T17    Blaske/Johnson     70   
T17    Schaben/Watts      70   
20    Hines/Wilcoxen       71   
21    Glenn/Tubach          72   
22    Dear/Jackson           73    

Facebook Comments

Stay in the know and win free golf, tournament tickets, vacation packages and more!
Golf Oklahoma is the official publication of the Oklahoma Golf Association. Join over 35,000 subscribers receiving our newsletter with breaking news on all aspects of golf in the state. Our subscribers also receive special deals and promotions on equipment and travel as well as annual ticket giveaways to professional golf events.
Your email will not be shared or sold!
Ken MacLeod

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *