Zachary Olsen named semifinalist for Jack Nicklaus Award

The most efficient way to grow wealth is to beat the market dips, corrections, and crashes. Achieve it all with Equity Investments, Retirement Income, and Estate Plans, from Lifetime Income Store.

NORMAN, Okla. – Oklahoma State’s Zachary Olsen has been named a semifinalist for the 2017 Division I Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol it was announced this week.

Olsen, who is currently No. 28 in the Golfweek/Sagarin Rankings, is one of 30 players named as a semifinalist for the award. The Cordova, Tenn., native has tallied four top 10s on the year, including a runner-up showing at the Aggie Invitational earlier this spring. Olsen also tied for 10th at the Amer Ari Invitational, the Valspar Collegiate and The Maxwell. Most recently, he tied for 16th place at the Big 12 Championship.

Division I finalists for the award will be named on May 25 with recipients being announced on June 1. The honor will be presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide at Muirfield Village Golf Club.

In addition to receiving the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA Tour’s Barbasol Championship, which is held July 20-23 a the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Grand National in Opelika, Ala.

The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday June 3 at storied Scioto Country Club in Columbus, Ohio — the same club where Jack Nicklaus first learned the game of golf.

Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Ken MacLeod

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source