OGA Foundation announces scholarship recipients for 2019

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

The Oklahoma Golf Association Foundation is awarding $32,500 in scholarships to high school seniors for 2019 as follows. The four named scholarships are $5,000 each and all others $2,500.

The Bill Barrett Memorial Scholarship, Hunter Askew, Purcell.

The Roy Oxford Memorial Scholarship, Jay McCurdy, Purcell.

The Corky Billen Memorial Scholarship, Mason Hadley, Bethany

The Gene Mortensen Scholarship, Peyton Burns, Kingfisher.

Other scholarship winners are Blayne Barker of Durant, Emma Shelley of Bartlesville, Grace Griggs of Edmond, Grant Murphey of Oklahoma City and Kennedy Maybee of Jenks. Congrats to all of the recipients and to all who applied.


Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source