UCO, Rogers State, NSU and Oklahoma Christian selected for NCAA Division II regionals, KickingBird to host Central Regional

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA has announced the field of 80 teams and 32 student-athletes competing as individuals that have been selected to participate in regional competition of the 2024 NCAA Division II men’s golf championships. Regional play will be conducted May 9-11.

The University of Central Oklahoma, Northeastern State University, Rogers State University and Oklahoma Christian were the Oklahoma schools selected. Oklahoma Christian made it to the championship match in 2023 before falling to Nova Southeastern.

The Central/Midwest Regional will be held at KickingBird Golf Course in Edmond. UCO, RSU and NSU willi all compete in that regional, while Oklahoma Christian will play in the South Central/West Regional at the University of New Mexico Golf Course in Albuquerque.

The top five teams and the top two student-athletes not with a team from each regional will advance to the finals, May 21-25 at the Orange County National Golf Center and Lodge in Winter Garden, Florida.  The finals will be hosted by Rollins College and the Greater Orlando Sports Commission.

CHAMPIONSHIP UPDATES: Latest schedule info, results from the championships

Tournaments will be conducted at four regional sites with regional pairings as follows:
Atlantic and East
Central and Midwest
South and Southeast
South Central and West

Teams and individuals are listed in rank order. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in brackets next to the institution’s name.

Oglebay Golf Resort, Wheeling, West Virginia; West Liberty University, host.

Atlantic Region:
1.    Charleston (West Virginia)
2.    Indiana (Pennsylvania)
3.    Gannon
4.    Glenville State
5.    Millersville [Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference] 6.    Virginia Union [Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association] 7.    Pittsburgh-Johnstown
8.    Livingstone
9.    Davis & Elkins [Mountain East Conference] 10.    Fayetteville State

1.    Francisco Taboada, West Virginia Wesleyan
2.    Mateo Zolezzi, West Virginia Wesleyan
3.    Alex Turowski, Fairmont State
4.    Reese Watson, California (Pennsylvania)

East Region:
1.    St. Thomas Aquinas
2.    Goldey-Beacom [Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference] 3.    Post
4.    Assumption
5.    Adelphi [Northeast-10 Conference] 6.    Dominican New York
7.    Saint Anselm
8.    Southern New Hampshire
9.    Bentley
10.    Franklin Pierce

1.    Tyler Cleaves, Wilmington (Delaware)
2.    Pablo Hidalgo, Felician
3.    Aissa El Khadri, New Haven
4.    Pablo Quintero, Wilmington (Delaware)

KickingBird Golf, Edmond, Oklahoma; Southern Nazarene University, host.

1.    Central Oklahoma
2.    Henderson State [Great American Conference] 3.    Missouri Southern State [Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association] 4.    Harding
5.    Southern Arkansas
6.    Rogers State
7.    Central Missouri
8.    Winona State
9.    Minnesota State Mankato [Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference] 10.    Northeastern State

1.    Jeffrey Johnston, Missouri Western
2.    Jackson Cole, Arkansas Tech
3.    Brandon Sperling, Concordia- St. Paul
4.    Dalton McGinnis, Southeastern Oklahoma State

Midwest Region:
1.    Grand Valley State
2.    UIndy [Great Lakes Valley Conference] 3.    Missouri S&T
4.    Ferris State [Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference] 5.    Wayne State (Michigan)
6.    Findlay [Great Midwest Athletic Conference] 7.    Tiffin
8.    Missouri- St. Louis
9.    McKendree
10.    Davenport

1.    Bryson Oots, Wiliam Jewell
2.    Gunnar McCollins, Malone
3.    Kyle Buzaki, Walsh
4.    Evan Johnson, Northwood

Chattahoochee Golf Club, Gainesville, Georgia; University of North Georgia, host.

South Region:
1.    Nova Southeastern
2.    Lee
3.    Florida Southern
4.    West Florida [Gulf South Conference] 5.    Saint Leo
6.    Barry [Sunshine State Conference] 7.    Union (Tennessee)
8.    Shorter
9.    University of Tampa
10.    Miles [Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference]

1.     Eric Boutwell, Montevallo
2.    Joseph Hudak, Lynn
3.    Justus Verge, Palm Beach Atlantic
4.    Harrison Hughston, Montevallo

Southeast Region:
1.    North Georgia [Peach Belt Conference] 2.    Lincoln Memorial [South Atlantic Conference] 3.    Georgia Southwestern
4.    University of South Carolina Aiken
5.    Lander
6.    Barton [Conference Carolinas] 7.    Coker
8.    Columbus State
9.    Wingate
10.    Lenoir-Rhyne

1.    Kristoffer Larsson, Limestone
2.    Luke Stock, Carson-Newman
3.    Rasmus Ronnberg, Mount Olive
4.    Will Locey, Belmont Abbey

New Mexico State University Golf Course, Las Cruces, New Mexico; Western New Mexico University, host.

South Central Region:
1.    Colorado Christian [Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference] 2.    Oklahoma Christian 
3.    Dallas Baptist University [Lone Star Conference] 4.    Texas Permian Basin
5.    Colorado State University Pueblo
6.    Midwestern State
7.    West Texas A&M
8.    Colorado Mesa
9.    Western New Mexico
10.    The University of Texas at Tyler

1.    Rudy Sautron, Cameron
2.    Lukas Taggart, Colorado School of Mines
3.    Chandler Cooke, Arkansas- Fort Smith
4.    Ronald Kildall III, Fort Lewis

West Region:
1.    Cal State Monterey Bay [California Collegiate Athletic Association] 2.    Chico State
3.    Cal State East Bay
4.    Cal State San Bernardino
5.    Cal State San Marcos
6.    Stanislaus State
7.    Sonoma State
8.    Simon Fraser
9.    Hawaii Hilo [Pacific West Conference] 10.    Western Washington [Great Northwest Athletic Conference]

1.    Francis Bautista, Cal State Dominguez Hills
2.    Shion Suzuki, Hawaii Pacific
3.    Giulio Zanichelli, Academy of Art
4.    Grayson Giboney, Northwest Nazarene

At the 2023 championships, Nova Southeastern defeated Oklahoma Christian 3-2 in the head-to-head medal play final to claim their third men’s golf team title in school history and first since 2015. Palm Beach Atlantic sophomore Andrew Riley finished with a 54-hole total of twelve-under par 204 to claim individual medalist honors, the first by an individual in the school’s history. The championships were hosted at Avalon Lakes in Warren, Ohio.

Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source