2018 Everett Dobson Award entry deadline June 25

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

Entry forms are available HERE.
Guidelines are HERE.

The Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame is now accepting nominations for the third annual Everett Dobson Award – a $5,000 cash award – to recognize an outstanding male or female golfer graduating from an Oklahoma college or university.

The recipient(s) of this Award should exemplify strong citizenship, sportsmanship and character – attributes that the OGHOF believes are engendered by the game of golf.  Golf accomplishment will be considered, but it is not the sole or determining factor for this Award.

As there is no induction ceremony this year, the Award will be presented at the Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame Classic, a fund-raising golf tournament for the Hall of Fame on July 16 at Oak Tree National in Edmond.  Entry forms this year will be due June 25, earlier than in past years.

Please email all forms to ken@golfoklahoma.org or mail to Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame, 6218 S. Lewis Ave., Suite 200, Tulsa, OK, 74136. The winner will be announced prior to the Hall of Fame Classic.

The Everett Dobson Award is named for the Oklahoma City businessman, philanthropist and avid golfer and champion of the game who provided the initial impetus and funding to start the Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame.

Dobson, who played his collegiate golf at Southwestern Oklahoma State and is a former president of the Oklahoma Golf Association, is now the owner of Oak Tree National and was responsible for helping bring the 2014 U.S. Senior Open to Oklahoma.

Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )