Cowgirls set to host regional at Karsten Creek

Like and Share this post

STILLWATER,Okla. – Oklahoma State’s women’s golf team will be the No. 6 seed when NCAA Central Regional action gets underway on May 8 at Karsten Creek it was announced today by the NCAA Division I Women’s Golf Committee.
The host Cowgirls will be one of 24 teams and six individuals in action at the par-72, 6,200-yard layout. UCLA will be the regional’s top seed, followed by No. 2 seed Arkansas and third-seeded Alabama. Arizona and LSU rounded out the top five seeds at Nos. 4 and 5, respectively.
OSU will be competing in regional action for the 22nd consecutive season and this year will mark the seventh time the Cowgirls have competed in the Central Regional.
Three regional tournaments will be conducted May 8-10 to determine the championship field. Eight teams and two individuals will advance from each regional. The championship finals will be held May 20-23 at Tulsa Country Club.
This year’s regional will mark the first time the Cowgirls have hosted an event at Karsten Creek since holding the Big 12 Championship in 2008.
NCAA Central Regional Participants

1. University of California, Los Angeles
2. University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
3. University of Alabama
4. University of Arizona
5. Louisiana State University
6. Oklahoma State University
7. University of Florida
8. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
9. The Ohio State University
10. University of Miami (Florida)
11. Mississippi State University
12. University of California, Berkeley
13. Kent State University (Mid-American Conference)
14. University of Kansas
15. University of Texas at Austin
16. University of Nevada, Las Vegas
17. University of Colorado, Boulder
18. Southern Methodist University
19. University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
20. Harvard University (Ivy Group)
21. Lamar University (Southland Conference)
22. Wichita State University (Missouri Valley Conference)
23. Long Island University-Brooklyn Campus (Northeast Conference)
24. Siena College (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)
1. Aurora Kan,Purdue University
2. Sanna Nuutinen, Texas Christian University
3. Jenna Hague, Ball State University
4. Ember Schuldt, University of Illinois, Champaign
5. Kimmie Hill, Texas Tech University
6. Stephanie Miller, University of Illinois, Champaign


Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.