Deadline extended for Everett Dobson Award entries

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

Entry deadline for the Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame’s 2020 Everett Dobson Award has been extended to Aug. 31, 2020.

The Everett Dobson Award is a $5,000 cash award that recognize an outstanding male or female golfer graduating from an Oklahoma college or university. The recipient(s) of this Award should exemplify strong citizenship, sportsmanship and character – attributes that the OGHOF believes are engendered by the game of golf.  Golf accomplishment will be considered, but it is not the sole or determining factor for this Award.

The recipient will be recognized and given the award in the fall of 2020 at the Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame fundraising tournament Oct. 20 at Oak Tree National in Edmond.

Please email all forms to or mail to Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame, 6218 S. Lewis Ave., Suite 102, Tulsa, OK, 74136.

The Everett Dobson Award is named for the Oklahoma City businessman, philanthropist and avid golfer and champion of the game who provided the initial impetus and funding to start the Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame.

Dobson, who played his collegiate golf at Southwestern Oklahoma State and is a former president of the Oklahoma Golf Association, is now the owner of Oak Tree National.

Previous Everett Dobson Award winners are:

2016: Jordan Niebrugge, Oklahoma State University

2017: Drew Posada, Oklahoma Baptist University

2018: Rylee Reinertson, University of Oklahoma

2019: Elizabeth Freeman, Oklahoma Christian University

Links to the entry forms are below and they are also available at

Entry forms are available HERE.

Guidelines are HERE.

Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source