Dierinzo schools her collegiate rivals in WOGA Stroke Play Championship

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

Michaela Dierinzo of Edmond shot rounds of 76-73 at Cedar Ridge Country Club Monday and Tuesday to capture the Women’s Oklahoma Golf Association Stroke Play Championship against a field of talented collegians at Cedar Ridge Country Club.

Dierinzo, who played collegiately at the University of Tulsa from 2004-06, also won the Mid-Amateur title for those over 25 for the fourth consecutive year. She previously won the overall stroke play title in 2005 at Oak Tree Country Club East Course and in 2008 at Ponca City Country Club.

Faith Belmear of Owasso, coming off her senior season at Missouri State, finished a shot back in a tie for second at 150 after rounds of 78-72. That was matched by current TU golfer Sophie Johnson after rounds of 80-71. Natalie Blonien of Altus was fourth at 151 (75-76).

In the Mid-Am division, Dierinzo finished four shots ahead of Tulsa coach Annie Young (76-77). Janet Miller was third at 158 (82-76) followed by LeeAnn Fairlie at 159 (79-76).

Champion Michaela Dierinzo of Edmond.

Women’s Oklahoma Golf Association

Stroke Play/Mid-Am Championship

Cedar Ridge Country Club, Broken Arrow

June 27-28, 2022

Stroke Play- Championship Flight

Michaela Dierinzo, Edmond, 76-73-149
Faith Belmear , Owasso, 78-72-150

Sophie Johnson, Tulsa, 80-71-150

Natalie Blonien, Altus, 75-76-151
Jaiden Gregston ,Duncan,  79-74-153

Maddi Kamas, Kingston, 77-78-155

Lilly Whitley, Edmond, 84-74-158

Faith Hopkins, Bartlesville, 80-80-160

Hannah Torres, Piedmont, 82-78-160

Rachel Eckert, Bixby, 78-83-161

Leigh Ann Fore Tulsa 85-80-165

Rebecca Davis, Broken Arrow, 83-82-165

Marla Souvannasing, Tulsa, 85-82-167

Hayden Meiser, Norman, 83-84-167

Brianna Maddux, Claremore, 91-78-169

Jaeya Mathis, OKC, 90-81-171

Mollie Wallis, Broken Bow, 88-83-171

Drew Faires, OKC, 92-80-172

Ashlynn Weir, Edmond, 86-90-176

Ashton Gunter, Bixby, 96-85-181

Teresa DeLarzelere, Owasso, 86-95-181

Chrissy Bagwell, Edmond, 91-92-183

Carley Haught, Yukon, 90-96-186

Kim Bell, Norman, 96-100-196

ShaeBug Scarberry, Tuttle,  78 WD

Mid-Am Division – Championship Flight

1st Michaela Dierinzo 76-73-149, 2nd Annie Young 76-77-153, 3rd Janet Miller 82-76-158, 4th LeeAnn

Fairlie 80-79-159

A Flight

1st Gross – Emily Baber 84-89-173, 1st Net – Tammy Fairchild 79-76-155

B Flight

1st Gross – Connie Kelsey 91-90-181, 1st Net – Tita McCoy 73-78-151

C Flight

1st Gross – Letty Watt 91-92-183, 1st Net – Linda Cohlmia 80-69-149



Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source