Field set for NCAA Championship at Tulsa Country Club

Like and Share this post

Tulsa, Oklahoma –– The field is set for the 2014 NCAA® Division I Women’s Golf Championships, May 20-23, at Tulsa Country Club. Eight teams and two individuals from three different regions advanced on Saturday to the championship round.
A field of 24 teams will compete for the team championship, while 126 select individuals will also be competing for the individual title over four days in Tulsa. Thirteen of the nation’s top-20 ranked teams, according to Golfstat, have advanced to the finals. Seven PAC-12 teams and six SEC teams lead the field vying for the national title.
Vanderbilt, ranked 12th in the nation, grabbed the East Regional title on Saturday at the Southwood Golf Course in Tallahassee, Florida, with a 24-under par score of 840, defeating second-place South Carolina by 14 strokes.
Third-ranked UCLA outdistanced second-place and No. 9-ranked Alabama to claim the team championship at the Central Regional in Stillwater, Oklahoma at Karsten Creek Golf Course. UCLA shot an 11-over par 875 score for a 17-stroke victory over the Crimson Tide. Oklahoma State lost a playoff with Florida for the eighth and final spot.
Top-ranked Southern California and host Washington battled it out for the West Region crown, as the Trojans held on for one-stroke lead, 876 to 877, at the Tumble Creek Club at Suncadia Resort in Cle Elum, Washington.
The Tulsa Country Club course will play to a par 70 and measures 6,194 yards for the championship.

All-session tickets for the 2014 NCAA® Division I Women’s Golf Championships are now available for purchase online at <> . All-Session tickets are $30 for the four-day event. Individual day tickets ($10 for adults, $5 for children) can be purchased at the Tulsa Country Club on the event day.

The University of Tulsa and Tulsa Sports Commission join the Tulsa Country Club as hosts of the 2014 NCAA® Division I Women’s Golf Championships. It’s the second time that the national championship has been held at Tulsa Country Club. Duke University captured the 1999 NCAA title at TCC.

NCAA Division I Women’s Golf Championship Participants
May 20-23, 2014 • Tulsa Country Club • Tulsa, Oklahoma

1.      Vanderbilt
2.      South Carolina
3.      NC State
4.      Duke
5.      Stanford
6.      Virginia
7.      Tulane
8.      Campbell
1.      Hayley Davis, Baylor
2.      Gabriella Wahl, East Tennessee State
1.      UCLA
2.      Alabama
3.      Mississippi State
4.      California
5.      Ohio State
6.      Kansas
7.      Arizona
8.      Florida
1.      Wad Phaewchimplee, Kent State
2.      Dana Finkelstein, UNLV
1.      Southern California
2.      Washington
3.      Arizona State
4.      Oklahoma
5.      Michigan State
6.      Iowa State
7.      Texas A&M
8.      Northwestern
1.      Clariss Guce, CSU-Northridge
2.      Tonje Daffinrud, Denver


Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.