McAllister, Wallace on top again, Marshall, Towers nab spots for Junior PGA

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

Logan McAllister and Lane Wallace have got a Batman and Robin thing going this summer, we’re just not sure yet which is which.

The two future University of Oklahoma players finished 1-2 again Tuesday, this time in the qualifier for the Junior PGA Championship, a 36-hole event at The Club at Indian Springs.

McAllister, who will be a senior at Christian Heritage Academy in Oklahoma City, and Wallace, of Yukon who will be a freshman at OU this fall, earned exemptions into the 2017 Junior PGA Championship July 31-Aug. 3 at The Country Club of St. Albans near St. Louis.

Earning spots on the girls side were Summer Marshall of Norman and Taylor Towers of Owasso. The Girls Junior PGA Championship is July 18-21 at St. Albans.

Wallace edged McAllister in the finals of the Oklahoma Golf Association Junior State Amateur after McAllister had won the stroke play portion. The two were the lone qualifiers last week at Dornick Hills for the U.S. Junior Amateur Championship.

This time McAllister more or less cruised in after opening with a 6-under 66 and finished at 7-under after a 71 Tuesday. Wallace shot a 3-under 69 Tuesday to nab the second spot by one shot over four players, including James Roller of Jenks, Jared Strathe of Owasso, Matthew Braley of Broken Arrow and Wil Gibson of Jonesboro, Ark.

Marshall shot rounds of 72-74 and Towers shot 75-74 to finish four shots ahead of Jenni Roller of Jenks.

Logan McAllister, Lane Wallace, Summer Marshall and Taylor Towers.

Junior PGA Championship Qualifier

Presented by Under Armour and Genesis Networks 
Mon, Jun 26 – Tue, Jun 27 at The Club at Indian Springs 
1Logan McAllister  2018, Oklahoma City, OK-1F-76671137
2Lane Wallace  2017, Yukon, OK-3F-57069139
T3James Roller  2020, Jenks, OK-3F-47169140
T3Jared Strathe  2018, Owasso, OK-1F-46971140
T3Matthew Braley  2018, Broken Arrow, OK-2F-47070140
T3Wil Gibson  2018, Jonesboro, AR+4F-46476140
T7Jackson White  2019, Bixby, OK-2F-17370143
T7Cameron Riley  2018, Liberal, KS+1F-17073143
T7Brodey Claborn  2020, Oklahoma City, OKEF-17172143
T7Carson Griggs  2018, Sand Springs, OK+1F-17073143
11Trevor Brunson  2018, Lowell, AR+5F+16877145
12Max Roberts  2019, Fitzhugh, OK+2F+37374147
T13Andrew Goodman  2021, Norman, OK-2F+47870148
T13Davis Woodliff  2019, Tahlequah, OKEF+47672148
T13Brett Wilcoxen  2020, Tulsa, OK+3F+47375148
16Peyton Burns  2019, Kingfisher, OK+1F+67773150
T17Said Powers  2019, Edmond, OK+3F+77675151
T17Matt Geurin  2019, Edmond, OK+3F+77675151
T17Jackson Hibbard  2018, Oklahoma City, OK+4F+77576151
T17Dakota Clark  2017, Owasso, OK+4F+77576151
21Nathan Baber  2018, Bixby, OK+5F+87577152
T22Dudley McElhaney  2019, Tulsa, OKEF+108272154
T22Ayden Korn  2021, Tulsa, OK+10F+107282154
T24Kyle Peterson  2019, Bixby, OK+3F+118075155
T24Colin Broermann  2018, Sand Springs,, OK+4F+117976155
T24Andrew Skinner  2017, Broken Arrow OK+10F+117382155
T27Logan Meehan  2018, Coweta, OK+6F+127878156
T27Michael Kemmerly  2018, Bixby, OK+7F+127779156
T27Blake Miller  2020, Edmond+7F+127779156
T27Andrew Hennessee  2020, Tulsa, OK+7F+127779156
31Matt Russell  2018, Bartlesville, OK+8F+137780157
T32Ethan Dawson  2019, Edmond, OK+5F+148177158
T32Ethan Williamson  2017, Sherwood, AR+6F+148078158
T32Kaden Armstrong  2021, Broken Arrow, OK+6F+148078158
T32MacDaniel Bonaobra  2019, Broken Arrow, OK+10F+147682158
T36Jeremy Tandoy  2021, Broken Arrow, OK+5F+158277159
T36John “Jack” Gero  2021, Tulsa, OK+5F+158277159
T36Benjamin Stoller  2022, Owasso, OK+6F+158178159
T36Bryce Vickery  2020, Mustang, OK+11F+157683159
T40Zachary Siaca  2022, Lawton, OK+4F+168476160
T40Austin Dolan  2021, Arcadia, OK+8F+168080160
T40Wil Griffin  2021, Hot Springs, AR+9F+167981160
T43Reagan Streck  2018, Tusla, OK+7F+178279161
T43Bo Robbins  2020, Guthrie+12F+177784161
T45Chance Criss  2019, Jenks, OK+7F+188379162
T45Grant Mahaney  2018, Bristow, OK+11F+187983162
47Jake Hopper  2022, Norman, OK+12F+197984163
T48Nathan Martin  2019, Sherwood, AR+11F+208183164
T48Logan Mathews  2018, Ada, OK+13F+207985164
T50Jake Brown  2017, Tulsa, OK+9F+218481165
T50Evan Johnson  2020, Grove, OK+13F+218085165
52Preston Holder  2019, Jenks, OK+14F+228086166
53Brayden Strickland  2020, Broken Arrow, OK+17F+258089169
54David Dooley  2018, Tulsa, OK+10F+268882170
55Conner Meehan  2021, Coweta, OK+14F+288686172
T56Karsten Sanders  2020, Tulsa, OK+13F+298885173
T56Drew Henry  2020, Broken Arrow, OK+13F+298885173
T58Tanner Orton  2022, Tulsa, OK+13F+308985174
T58Cooper Ingle  2018, Broken Arrow, OK+18F+308490174
T60Jared Williams  2018, Sulphur, OK+16F+328888176
T60Connor Herzberg  2019, Broken Arrow, OK+16F+328888176
T60Zachary Burgess  2021, Wichita, KS+17F+328789176
63John Blake  2021, Stillwater, OK+16F+349088178
64Wobey Riggs  2021, Grove, OK+14F+409886184
65Brennen Richardson  2019, Bixby, OK+22F+419194185
66Tanner Griffith  2019, Coweta, OK+27F+469199190
67Trey Peters  2019, Tulsa, OK+21F+4910093193
68Trenton Westbrock  2020, Tulsa, OK+22F+5210294196
WDChase Hutchinson  2020, Norman, OK
WDWyatt Richardson  2018, Tulsa, OK
WDTyler Thomason  2017, Yukon, OK
Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source