Niebrugge, Olsen named to All-America scholar list

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

NORMAN, Okla. – Oklahoma State’s Jordan Niebrugge and Zachary Olsen were among those named to the Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholar list it was announced this week by the Golf Coaches Association of America.

To be eligible for the honor, an individual must be a junior or senior academically, compete in at least three full years at the collegiate level, participate in 50 percent of his team’s competitive rounds and have a stroke average under 76.0. Additionally, a recipient must also be of high moral character and be in good standing at his college or university.

For Niebrugge, the honor caps an impressive academic haul for the senior from Mequon, Wis. Earlier this year, he was named OSU’s Scholar-Athlete of the Year as well as the Big 12 Men’s Golf Scholar-Athlete of the Year. He was named a first-team Academic All-Big 12 pick on three occasions during his career and was also named an All-America Scholar last season.

Olsen, a junior from Cordova, Tenn., was honored for the first time. This past year, he was named a first-team Academic All-Big 12 pick, marking the second consecutive year he received the distinction.

Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *