Oak Tree National is site of 2024 HOF Classic Oct. 7, sign up now to secure place

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

Whether it’s Viktor Hovland, Austin Eckroat, Taylor Moore, Talor Gooch, Max McGreevy or Quade Cummins, every time you look up an Oak Tree National member is winning at the highest levels of golf.

Going back to the days of Bob Tway, Gil Morgan, Scott Verplank, Doug Tewell, Willie Wood and Danny and David Edwards, it seems like it’s always been the home of champions.

What makes it so special? See for yourself and do a great service to the future of the game in Oklahoma by playing in the 2024 Hall of Fame Classic Oct. 7 at Oak Tree National.

The Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame is a non-profit organization that each year offers two $5,000 scholarships to high school seniors and a $5,000 gift to a collegiate senior who wins the Everett Dobson Award.

To learn more about the Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame’s mission or to see the induction videos of every class, please visit www.oklahomagolfhof.org Listen to Jack Nicklaus talk of how 2023 inductee Bo Wininger terrified him with his high speed driving through the streets of Las Vegas. Listen to Jim Nantz or John Holcomb narrate the incredible stories of Hall of Famers such as Tway, Verplank, Stacy Prammanasudh, Gil Morgan, Charlie Coe, Bill Spiller, Nancy Lopez and dozens more.

As for the new Oak Tree Gang, other members include Chris Gotterup, Kevin Tway, Eugenio Chacarra, Rhein Gibson, Logan McAlllister, Patrick Welch, Matthew Wolff and many more. You may see some of them out there on tournament day or win a chance to play a round with one of them later.

Your foursome will enjoy breakfast and lunch, tee prizes and much more fo $5,000 per foursome. Oher levels of sponsorship are available as follows:

Presenting Sponsor – $20,000

Presenting sponsor will have a team of four, plus their name used prominently all tournament pre and post publicity.

Scholarship Sponsor – $10,000 | One foursome

Help support the Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame in its mission to award two $5,000 scholarships to deserving Oklahoma high school seniors and the $5,000 Everett Dobson Award to a deserving Oklahoma collegiate senior. All three awards made on an annual basis.

Team of four – $5,000

Individual entry – $1,250

Hole Sponsor – $1,000 –  Includes signage for your company on a particular hole and in the pre-tournament media.

 Oak Tree National hosted the 1988 PGA Championship, the 2008 Senior PGA Championship and the 2014 U.S. Senior Open, an event returning in 2027. The celebrated Pete Dye design, the new Bermuda greens and the great staff led by Tom Jones and Rob Land will make your day a challenge and a delight.

Click here for more information or to enter. The first 20 teams to sign up are guaranteed a spot.

Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source