Outstanding class to enter Edmond Junior Golf Hall of Fame

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

Standout golfers Nick Heinen, Ian Davis, Max McGreevy, Allison Sell, Hayden Wood and Alexis Sadeghy will be inducted into the Edmond Junior Golf Hall of Fame at its 12th annual induction ceremony Saturday evening at Oak Tree Country Club.

Heinen, Davis, Wood and Sadeghy all went on to play collegiate golf at Oklahoma State while McGreevy led the University of Oklahoma to the 2017 national championship. Sell, who won the Class 6A title for Edmond North in 2012, played collegiate golf at Oklahoma Christian. Heinen and McGreevy are pursuing professional careers while Wood is a senior at OSU. Davis has played professionally for the past four years but did not enter qualifying school for the 2019 season.

Mike McGraw

Also being honored as a great team from the past is the 1993 Edmond Memorial state champion boys team of Paul Brunner, Chris James, Teddy Smith, Jay Tewell, Jeff White, Tye Cunningham, Dustin Freeman, Bubba Hart, Graham Moore, Nathan Morris, Kurtis Ronck and coaches Rick Leath, Mike McGraw and Mark Tippin.

McGraw, now head coach at Baylor, will serve as master of ceremonies.

Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source