Cowboys 12-under in final round of Augusta Haskins Award Invite

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

Augusta Haskins Award Invite Final results:

AUGUSTA, Ga.Oklahoma State’s men’s golf team used a strong finish to rise into fifth place at the Augusta Haskins Award Invitational at Forest Hills Golf Club on Sunday.

After completing its second round on Sunday morning, OSU fired its low round of the event to close out play. The Cowboys used a 12-under 276 to rise two spots into fifth place at 14-under 850. Florida posted a 39-under tally of 825 to win the event.

The Gators produced the event’s individual medalist as well in Fred Biondi, who finished at 15-under 201.

For OSU, fifth year Rasmus Neergaard-Petersen carded his second consecutive 68 to climb into seventh place at 8-under 208. Neergaard-Petersen used seven consecutive pars to begin his round before carding a birdie at the 15th. He would follow with three more pars for an outward nine of 1-under 35. He would sign for a clean card with three birdies on the front nine to come home in 3-under 33.

Hazen Newman jumped 20 spots into a tie for 16th place after posting a pair of 67s to close out his tournament at 213. The senior went out in 2-under 34 after starting on the back nine. He would make the turn with a birdie at the first and added birdies at Nos. 6, 8 and 9 for a 3-under 33.

Junior Jonas Baumgartner signed for a 74 during the second round before finishing with a 71 to stand at 216 and tied for 28th place.

After posting a 72 during his second round, fifth year Leo Oyo carded a 74 to close play with a 219 total and tied for 36th place.

Junior Bo Jin finished tied for 42nd after carding his low round of the event, a 2-under 70 to finish at 221.

Senior Dillon Stewart competed individually, tying for 59th place at 226 after closing with a 74.

1. Florida—276-274-275=825

2. Illinois—280-275-282=837

3. Virginia—275-288-277=840

4. East Tennessee State—281-286-282=849

5. Oklahoma State—294-280-276=850

Individual Scores

1. Fred Biondi, Florida—66-70-65=201

7. Rasmus Neergaard-Petersen, OSU—72-68-68=208

T16. Hazen Newman, OSU—79-67-67=213

T28. Jonas Baumgartner, OSU—71-74-71=216

T36. Leo Oyo, OSU—73-72-74=219

T42. Bo JIn, OSU—78-73-70=221

T59. Dillon Stewart, OSU—75-77-74=226

Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source