Five Cowgirls earn first-team Academic All-Big 12 Golf Team

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

Five members of the Oklahoma State women’s golf team were honored for their strong work in the class room by inclusion on the first team of Academic All-Big 12 Golf Team.

Cowgirls who earned the honor were sophomore Bailey Benton, senior Michelle Forsland, sophomore Faith Hopkins, junior Emma Whitaker and sophomore Han-Hsuan Yu.

First-team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second-team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA. To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence.

Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source