Four Cowboys, three Sooners on Academic All-Big 12 Golf Team

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

IRVING, Texas – Oklahoma State’s men’s golf team had four members honored for their work in the classroom on Monday with the announcement of the 2020 Academic All-Big 12 Golf Team.

Senior Ferdinand Müller, a psychology major, was joined on the first team by sophomore Rasmus Neergaard-Petersen, an economics major.

Representing the Cowboys on the second team were a pair of university studies majors in junior Austin Eckroat and sophomore Aman Gupta. The distinction marks the second consecutive season Eckroat has received the honor.

For the top-ranked University of Oklahoma golf team, first-team selections were Thomas Johnson, Blake Lorenz and Lane Wallace.

First-team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second-team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA. To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence.

Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source