Maddison Hinson-Tolchard named Big 12 Golfer Of The Year

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

IRVING, Texas —- Oklahoma State women’s golf’s Maddison Hinson-Tolchard was named the 2021-22 Big 12 Women’s Golf Player of the Year, the conference announced on Friday. In addition, Hinson-Tolchard and Lianna Bailey were named to the All-Big 12 Team.

The awards were selected by the conference’s head coaches.

Hinson-Tolchard won two tournaments this year and finished inside the top-20 of the leaderboard 10 times and inside the top-25 at 12 events. A sophomore, she appeared in 13 tournaments for the Cowgirls and in her 37 rounds of work she carded a 71.65 average score. The 2022 Stillwater NCAA Regional Individual Champion was named a second-team All-American for the season and advanced to the final round of stroke play at the NCAA Championships where she finished tied for 31st.

She finished the year with nine rounds in the 60s, including a season-low 66 in the second round of the Mountain View Collegiate in March. Hinson-Tolchard is the second-consecutive Cowgirl to be voted Big 12 Player of the Year after Maja Stark won in 2021. This occasion marks the sixth time in program history the Cowgirls have gone back-to-back for Big 12 Player of the Year.

For Bailey, she closed out her collegiate career with 11 tournament appearances this season. In 32 rounds of work, she averaged a 73.25 and was 1.53 versus par. She finished inside the top-20 of the rankings in six times, including winning the Big 12 Tournament.

The All-Big 12 Women’s Golf Team was formulated by an average of the season’s final rankings of Golfstat and Golfweek following the NCAA Championship. The 10 golfers with the highest average of rankings were selected to the team along with Bailey, the medalist of the 2022 Big 12 Women’s Golf Championship. Baylor led with three selections, while Oklahoma State, TCU and Texas each had two represented on the team.

For more information on Hinson-Tolchard, Bailey and the Cowgirls, continue to check back with

2021-22 Big 12 Women’s Golf Awards
Golfer of the Year: Maddison Hinson-Tolchard, Oklahoma State
Freshman of the Year: Caitlyn Macnab, TCU
Coach of the Year: Ryan Murphy, Texas

All-Big 12 Team
Rosie Belsham, Baylor, So.
Gurleen Kaur, Baylor, Sr.
Britta Snyder, Baylor, So.
Taglao Jeeravivitaporn, Iowa State, Jr.
Lianna Bailey, Oklahoma State, Sr.
Maddison Hinson-Tolchard, Oklahoma State, So.
Sabrina Iqbal, TCU, Sr.
Caitlyn Macnab, TCU, Fr.
Sara Kouskova, Texas, Sr.
Bohyun Park, Texas, Fr.
Amy Taylor, Texas Tech, Sr.


Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )