OGA announces 2018 scholarship recipients

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

The OGA is proud to announce its 2018 scholarship recipients. There are four $5,000 scholarships and five $2,500 scholarships. Each of the $5k scholarships is named for a former OGA volunteer.

The Bill Barrett Scholarship goes to Nick O’Donnell of Oklahoma City, who plans to attend the University of Oklahoma. The Roy Oxford Scholarship goes to Saxon Ross of Ardmore, who will be attending Murray State University. The Corky Billen Schoalrship goes to Josie Patterson of Chandler, who plans to attend Oklahoma Baptist. And the Gene Mortensen Schoalrship goes to Faith Hopkins of Bartlesville, who will attend Oklahoma State.

Other scholarship recipients are Alec Dominic of Sallisaw, who will attend the University of Oklahoma; Carson Little of Norman (UCO); Alexis Hack of Marlow (Southern Nazarene) and Chloe Black of Newcastle (UCO). Congratulations to all.

Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )