OGA announces scholarship winners, application deadline near for WOGA, Hall of Fame scholarships

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

The Oklahoma Golf Association has announced its scholarship winners for 2022. Meanwhile, application deadlines are approaching for scholarships awarded by the Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame (April 15) and the Women’s Oklahoma Golf Association (April 22).

The WOGA scholarship application is online here.

The Hall of Fame scholarship application form is at www.oklahomagolfhof.org.

The OGA would also like to announce and congratulate its four scholarship recipients for 2022. The recipients are:

  • The Bill Barrett Scholarship: Conner Cryer of Tipton, who plans to attend the University of Science and Arts in Oklahoma City.
  • The Roy Oxford Scholarship: Buddy Wehrli of Tulsa, college plans undecided.
  • The Corky Billen Scholarship: Sutton McMillan of Choctaw, who plans to attend Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford
  • The Gene Mortensen Scholarship: Ramsey Gunter of Edmond, who plans to attend Oklahoma Baptist University in Shawnee.

The OGA offers its congratulations to all of these exemplary young students.


Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source