ORU’s Cody Burrows is Summit League Golfer of Year

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

ELMHURST, Ill. – Oral Roberts’ Cody Burrows was named the league’s Men’s Golfer of the Year following a vote of the head coaches.

Newcomer of the Year honors went to South Dakota’s Tommy Vining while South Dakota State head coach Casey VanDamme earned the Coach of the Year accolade.

Burrows becomes the first Oral Roberts student-athlete to earn the Men’s Golfer of the Year award since 2004 (Lyle Patton). The sophomore led The Summit League with a 72.43 scoring average and was named first team all-league and to the all-tournament team. He placed third at the league championship with an even-par 216 (74-73-69). The Chickasha, Okla., native totaled 11 rounds of par or better this season while earning a trio of top-five finishes and five in the top-10.


Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source