OSU’s Hovland, Wolff are semifinalists for Jack Nicklaus Player of the Year Award

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

Oklahoma State’s Viktor Hovland and Matthew Wolff were among the players named semifinalists for the 2019 Division I Jack Nicklaus Player of the Year Award it was announced today by the Golf Coaches Association of America.

Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced May 30 with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament at Muirfield Village Golf Club.

In addition to receiving the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA Tour’s Barbasol Championship, which is held July 18-21.

Hovland, a junior from Oslo, Norway, is currently the top-ranked player in the Golfweek/Sagarin Rankings. He has three victories to his credit on the year.

A sophomore from Agoura Hills, Calif., Wolff checks in as the No. 2 ranked player in the country and has five wins this season.

Division I Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists

John Augenstein, Vanderbilt
Eric Bae, Wake Forest
Chandler Eaton, Duke
Blake Elliott, McNeese State
Steven Fisk, Georgia Southern
Stephen Franken, NC State
Will Gordon, Vanderbilt
Cole Hammer, Texas
Viktor Hovland, Oklahoma State
Philip Knowles, North Florida
Peter Kuest, BYU
Patrick Martin, Vanderbilt
Collin Morikawwa, California
Bryson Nimmer, Clemson
Andy Ogletree, Georgia Tech
Kaito Onishi, Southern California
John Pak, Florida State
Chandler Phillips, Texas A&M
Trent Phillips, Georgia
Jovan Rebula, Auburn
Matthias Schmid, Louisville
Luke Schniederjans, Georgia Tech
Sandy Scott, Texas Tech
Alex Smalley, Duke
Scott Stevens, South Carolina
Justin Suh, Southern California
Matthew Wolff, Oklahoma State
Brandon Wu, Stanford
Cameron Young, Wake Forest
Chun An Yu, Arizona State


Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source