OU’s Cummins, Reband join Milligan on Arnold Palmer Cup team

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

NORMAN, Okla. – The Arnold Palmer Cup is slated for July 3-5 at Lahinch Golf Club and in these unprecedented times we do not know if the matches will be held as scheduled, postponed, or canceled. With the pandemic affecting so many lives around the globe, there are certainly more pressing issues than golf. However, we would like to recognize the accomplishments of these college golfers since last summer and during this college season.

The United States team is led by returners from last years team in Emilia Migliaccio (Wake Forest), Kaitlyn Papp (Texas), John Augenstein (Vanderbilt), and Quade Cummins (Oklahoma). Men’s Arnold Palmer Cup Ranking selections include Augenstein, Garett Reband (Oklahoma), Cooper Dossey (Baylor), Cummins, Evan Katz (Duke), and William Mouw (Pepperdine). Women’s ranking selections include, Rachel Kuehn (Wake Forest), Kenzie Wright (Alabama), Julia Johnson (Ole Miss), Addie Baggarly (Florida), Latanna Stone (LSU), and Allyson Geer (Michigan State).

Joining Ricky Castillo (Florida) Migliaccio, Kaitlin Milligan (Oklahoma), John Pak (Florida State), Papp, and Davis Thompson (Georgia), who were selected on March 4, will be Pierceson Coody (Texas), Jaime Jacob (Cal State San Marcos), Gina Kim (Duke), Andy Ogletree (Georgia Tech), Megan Schofill (Auburn), and Zach Zediker (Delta State) as Team USA committee selections.

Jacob and Zediker become the first representatives from their respective schools.

The Internationals are represented by 15 different countries, including two returners from last years victorious team in Matthias Schmid (Louisville/Germany), and Sofia Garcia (Texas Tech/Paraguay). International men’s ranking selections include Yuxin Lin (Southern California/China), Adrien Pendaries (Duke/France), Mark Power (Wake Forest/Ireland), Puwit Anupansuebsai (San Diego State/Taiwan), Sam Choi (New Mexico/Republic of Korea), and Angus Flanagan (Minnesota/England). Women’s ranking selections include Vivian Hou (Arizona/Taiwan), Emma Spitz (UCLA/Austria), Linn Grant (Arizona State/Sweden), Kaleigh Telfer (Auburn/South Africa), Aline Krauter (Stanford/Germany), and Sophie Guo (Texas/China).

International committee selections include Ludvig Aberg (Texas Tech/Sweden), Ingrid Lindblad (LSU/Sweden), Olivia Mehaffey (Arizona State/Ireland), Caolan Rafferty (Maynooth/Ireland), Pauline Roussin-Bouchard (South Carolina/France), and Schmid, who were selected on March 4. Joining them will be Alex Fitzpatrick (Wake Forest/England), Garcia, Hazel MacGarvie (Stirling/Scotland), and Vincent Norrman (Georgia Southwestern/Sweden), David Puig (Arizona State/Spain), and Angelina Ye (Stanford/China).

Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source