RSU, NSU and UCO golfers earn all-conference honors

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Representatives of Rogers State, Northeastern State and Central Oklahoma received all-conference recognition Sunday.

Rogers State’s Marelda Ayal and Lydia Sitorus earned Frist Team All-MIAA honors, the league announced on Sunday.

A product of Jakarta, Indonesia, Ayal finished the season ranked 16th in the Central Region and 109th nationally with a scoring average of 74.81. The senior played in all 10 regular season events with eight top 10 finish, including finishing as a runner-up at the Hillcats after shooting rounds of 74 and 78 to finish with a 152 (+8).

Sitorus,finished the season ranked ninth in the region and 194th nationally with a 74.54 scoring average. The Bitung, Indonesia native played in all 10 regular season events and racked up eight top 10 finishes including four top three finishes. The junior led the Hillcats to the team title and won the individual title at the Hillcat Classic with rounds of 73 and 77 to finish with a total card of 150 (+6), two strokes ahead of second place. Sitorus was named MIAA Golfer of the Week for her performance in the tournament.

The Hillcats are back in action on Monday, April 22 as they travel to Bolivar, Mo. to compete in the MIAA Championships at Silo Ridge Country Club. The first group tees off at 10:50 a.m.

Northeastern State earned a trio of honors. Yasmin Hang collected her third MIAA accolade and is a second team representative. The senior averaged just over a 76 per round and has five finishes at 11th or better.

Sam Maceli and Jessica Parker earned third team honors.

Jirasuda Khunarak was a third team selection for Central Oklahoma.

All three teams open play at the MIAA Championship Monday morning.

MIAA Golfer of the Year – Mia Rallo, Central Missouri
MIAA Freshman of the Year – Maya McVey, Central Missouri
MIAA Coach of the Year – Chris Port, Central Missouri

Mia Rallo – Central Missouri, So.
Morgan Brasser – Fort Hays State, Sr.
Hayley Jones – Central Missouri, R-Sr.
Lydia Sitorus – Rogers State, Jr.
Marelda Ayal – Rogers State, Sr.

Maya McBey – Central Missouri, Fr.
Nicole Rallo – Central Missouri, Jr.
Paige Hoffmann – Northwest Missouri, Jr.
Juliana Botero Molina – Nebraska Kearney, Jr.
Claire Solovic – Central Missouri, Sr.
Yasmin Hang – Northeastern State, Sr.
*Reflects Tie in Voting

Jirasuda Khunarak – Central Oklahoma, Sr.
Kaathi Gunasegar – Lincoln, So.
Saya Schweitzer – Missouri Western, So.
Jessica Parker – Northeastern State, So.
Sam Maceli– Northeastern State, Jr.
Libby Green – Central Missouri, So.
*Reflects Tie in Voting

Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source