UCO, NSU, Rogers State and SWOSU selected to NCAA Central Regional

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – Central Oklahoma, Northeastern State, Rogers State and Southwestern Oklahoma State have earned berths in the NCAA Central Regional Championship next weekend in St. Joseph, Mo.

The Bronchos won the MIAA last week, claiming their fourth league championship. UCO has won three tournaments this season and has finished in the top five of each of the eight tourneys the Bronchos have played.

The top three teams from each regional, as well as the top three individuals not on those teams, will advance to the national championships.

The 2021 NCAA Division II Women’s Golf National Championship is scheduled for May 11-15 at TPC Michigan in Dearborn, Mich.

Northeastern State earned its 11th consecutive qualification into the NCAA postseason Monday. The RiverHawks are the No. 3 seed and will start on the first tee starting at 8:40 a.m. alongside Arkansas Tech and Central Oklahoma on May 10.

The regional is hosted by Missouri Western and is a three-day, 54 hole event.

In the regional preview on the same course, NSU finished runner-up. They will be vying for a top-three finish to qualify for the NCAA National Championships the following week. The event will be at the TPC Michigan in Detroit.

Central Regional Field
1. Arkansas Tech
2. Central Oklahoma [Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association]
3. Northeastern State
4. Central Missouri
5. Rogers State
6. Henderson State [Great American Conference] 7. Southwestern Oklahoma State
8. Harding
9. Augustana (South Dakota) [Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference]

1. Allycia Gan, Missouri Western
2. Lexi Hanson, Sioux Falls
3. Morgan Brasser, Fort Hays State
4. MacKayla Olsen, Upper Iowa

Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source