Five state golfers named to All-Central Region team, including two from NSU and SWOSU

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

CORAL SPRINGS, Fla. – Southwestern Oklahoma State and Northeastern State University each had two student-athletes named to the Women’s Golf Coaches Association (WGCA) All-Central Region team for the 2016-17 season. Sophomores Gloria Choi and Elin Wahlin were named for SWOSU, while Emma Moberg and Baylee Price garnered the honor, for NSU.

The All-Region teams consist of the Top 10 players in each region and are selected by the WGCA Division II Awards Committee, with the winner of each regional tournament receiving an automatic selection.

Marla Souvannasing from the University of Central Oklahoma was also named to the first team.

For further information regarding these awards including selection criteria, please visit

2017 Women’s Golf Coaches Association

All-Central Region Team (pdf)

Gloria Choi, Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Anna Frandsen, Arkansas Tech University

Hannah Hankinson, Augustana University

Emily Israelson, Augustana University

Ebba Moberg, Northeastern State University

Pia Nunbhakdi, Arkansas Tech University

Shi Qing Ong, Missouri Western State University

Baylee Price, Northeastern State University

Marla Souvannasing, University of Central Oklahoma

Elin Wahlin, Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source