Fleming wins record-tying sixth Yamaha Section Championship

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

Tim Fleming won the Yamaha Section Championship for a record-tying sixth time Tuesday, shooting a 1-under 69 at Stillwater Country Club to finish at 5-under for 36 holes and two shots ahead of co-worker Shannon Friday.

Fleming, the director of golf at Oklahoma City Golf & Country Club, equaled the mark of the late Bob Ralston of Little Rock, who also won the event six times.

Friday, the head professional at OKC G&CC, closed with an even-par 70 to stay at 3-under. Third place went to Aaron Kristopeit of Lincoln Park in Oklahoma City, who shot a final-round 68 to finish at 1-under, a shot ahead of Brent Williamson of The Canyons at Blackjack Ridge (71-69).

Fleming previously won the event in 2010, 2005, 2004, 1999 and 1994.

South Central Section Yamaha Section Championship
at Stillwater Country Club

1Tim Fleming  Oklahoma City G&CC-5F-16669135
2Shannon Friday  Oklahoma City G&CC-3FE6770137
3Aaron Kristopeit  Lincoln Park GC-1F-27168139
T4Brent Williamson  Canyons at Blackjack RidgEF-17169140
T4Malachi Murphy  Winter Creek GCEFE7070140
6Christopher Tidland  Stillwater+1F+26972141
T7Tim Graves  Rose Creek Golf Club+2FE7270142
T7Trent Rommann  Crestview CC+2F-17369142
T7Brent Wilcoxen  South Lakes+2F+36973142
T10Kurt Gibson  Reflection Ridge GC+3FE7370143
T10Riley Seitz  Reflection Ridge GC+3FE7370143
12Derek Franco  Twin Hills Golf & CC+4F-37767144
13Garrett Diel  Gaillardia CC+5F+27372145
T14David Guy  Rolling Hills CC+6F+37373146
T14Blake Bowman  Yamaha Golf Cars+6F+57175146
T16Janice Gibson  Mohawk Park GC+7F+27572147
T16Austin Rivet  Oak Tree National+7F+47374147
T18Mike Hansen  Quail Creek G & CC+8F+17771148
T18Jarod Lundy  Winter Creek GC+8F+37573148
T20Jason Hase  Buffalo Dunes GC+9F+17871149
T20Clint Colbert  Cimarron National GC+9F+37673149
T20Jim Young  Gaillardia CC+9F+87178149
T23Scott Donovan  Golf Galaxy – Oklahoma City+10F+47674150
T23Philip Holley  Hot Springs CC+10F+57575150
T25Loran Richmeier  Buffalo Dunes GC+11F+47774151
T25Jeff Tucker  Oklahoma City G&CC+11F+37873151
T25Derek Hahn  Quail Creek G & CC+11F+57675151
T25Blake Ivy  Belmar GC+11F+57675151
T25Mark Meacham  Golf Club of Oklahoma+11F+87378151
T25Edward Roethlisberger  Patricia Island E&GC+11F+77477151
31Bobby Jacks  Wichita CC+12F+47874152
32Troy Hendricks  Wichita CC+14F+67876154
33John Hron V  Hillcrest+15F+77877155
34Brent Thaxton  Karsten Creek GC+16F+87878156
35Brent Cryer  GC of Edmond+19F+88178159
36Darren Watts  Lake Hefner GC+20F+108080160
37Tory Hayes  South Central Section+27F+168186167


Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source