Top qualifiers Sadeghy, Scarberry stay alive in WOGA State Amateur Championship

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

EDMOND – Top qualifier Alexis Sadeghy of Edmond defeated Kailey Collier 3 and 2 Tuesday afternoon to reach the quarterfinals of the Women’s Oklahoma Golf Association State Amateur Championship at Oak Tree National. Sadeghy will face Melissa Eldredge of Eufaula, a 5 and 4 victor over Faith Hopkins of Bartlesville in the quarterfinals Wednesday morning. Semifinals are Wednesday beginning at 2 p.m. and the finals are Thursday morning.

Second-seed ShaeBug Scarberry of Purcell edged Kate Goodwin of Tulsa 2 up to earn a spot against Sydney Youngblood of Durant, who defeated Bailey Blake of Edmond 4 and 3.

Megan Blonien of Altus rolled to an 8 and 7 victory over Mikaela Rinderman of Norman and will face Brinn Fariss of Moore, a 7 and 5 victor over Faith Stewart of Edmond.

Marla Souvannasing of Tulsa defeated Emilee Jackson of Edmond 4 and 2 to reach the other quarterfinal against Elizabeth Freeman of Edmond, a 1 up victor over Jenn Hays of Edmond.


2017 WOGA State Amateur Championship
July 17-20, 2017
Oak Tree National Golf Club

Match Play

Championship Flight round of 32
Alexis Sadeghy def Bye
Kailey Collier def. Olivia Schmidt 5 and 4
Faith Hopkins def Jordan Leonard 6 and 5
Melissa Eldredge def Shannen Stewart 4 and 2
Emilie Jackson def Bye
Marla Souvannasing def. LeeAnn Fairlie 19 Holes
Elizabeth Freeman def Shelby Phillips 3 and 2
Jennifer Hays def Faith Belmear 3 and 2
Shaebug Scarberry def Bye
Kathryn Goodwin def Alyssa Wilson 3 and 2
Sydney Youngblood def Heidi Stafford 8 and 7
Bailey Blake def Ashton Nemecek 4 and 2
Megan Blonien def Bye
Mikaela Rinderman def KayLee Hacker 1 up
Brinn Fariss def Emily Folsom 4 and 2
Faith Stewart def Lexi Armon 4 and 2

Championship Round of 16
Alexis Sadeghy def. Kailey Collier 3 and 2
Melissa Eldredge def Faith Hopkins 5 and 4
Marla Souvannasing def Emilie Jackson 3 and 2
Elizabeth Freeman def Jenn Hays 1 up
Shaebug Scarberry def Kathryn Goodwin 2 up
Sydney Youngblood def Bailey Blake 4 and 3
Megan Blonien def Mikaela Rinderman 8 and 7
Brinn Fariss def Faith Stewart 7 and 5

Presidents Flight
Leigh Ann Fore def Jaime Gustin 1 up
Marna Raburn def Rose Cassidy 3 and 2
Janet Miller def Chrissy Bagwell 1 up
Rebecca Davis def Laurie Makes Cry 4 and 3

A Flight
Tammy Fairchild def Dana Hurley 3 and 2
Lori Garrison def Ann Watkins 2 and 1
Ann Cowan def Jill Johnson 6 and 5
Nan Dyer def Lori Harned 5 and 4

B Flight
Dawn Stork def Megan Moore 3 and 2
Susan Ferguson def Ashley Woods-McDonald 3 and 2
Kimberlee Bell def Marilyn Buland 7 and 5
Letty Watt def Melanie Robson 5 and 4

C Flight
Kaye Pickering def Jayne Underwood 4 and 3
Susie Ellegard def Becky Masoner 5 and 3
Belinda Armstrong def Cherie Rich 1 up
Shelley Van Der Wal def Rose Whatley 5 and 4

D Flight
Cindy Arnold def Leigh Ann Veneziano 7 and 6
Glynda Jones def Fran Derrick 4 and 2
Doris Washington def Patty Brumbaugh 1 up
Anne Marie Duggan def Patti Shaffer 4 and 2

E Flight
Cheryl Saxon def Susie Kraft 6 and 5
Teresa Stephens def Janice Nagle 1 up
Carolyn Martin def Judy Genzer 6 and 5
Diane Daniels def Bonnie Sparks 4 and 3

F Flight
Cheryl Duff def Francine Guilbeau 1up
LaDonna Zeiders def Diane Wheat 5 and 3
Kaye Cummins def Anita Hasenmyer 5 and 4
Judy Sapp def Andrea Lewis 1 up

Qualifying Results

Championship Flight
Alexis Sadeghy, Edmond 71
Shaebug Scarberry, Purcell 73
Megan Blonien, Altus 76
Emilie Jackson, Oklahoma City 77
Elizabeth Freeman, Edmond 78
Brinn Fariss, Moore, 79
Sydney Youngblood, Durant 80
Melissa Eldridge, Eufaula 81
Faith Hopkins, Bartlesville 81
Ashton Nemecek, Purcell 81
Faith Stewart, Edmond 82
Faith Belmear, Owasso 83
Mikaela Rinderman, Norman 83
Marla Souvannasing, Tulsa 83
Alyssa Wilson, Yukon 83
Kailey Collier, Broken Arrow 84
Olivia Schmidt, Edmond 84
Kathryn Goodwin, 85
KayLee Hacker, Sapulpa 85
Lexi Armon, Owasso 86
LeeAnn Fairlie, Oklahoma City 86
Jennifer Hays, Edmond 86
Shannen Stewart, Broken Arrow 88
Bailey Blake, Edmond 88
Jordan Leonard, Owasso 92
Heidi Stafford, Eufaula 92
Emily Folsom, Oklahoma City 93
Shelby Phillips, Fort Gibson 97

Presidents Flight
Rebecca Davis, Broken Arrow 82
Leigh Ann Fore, Tulsa 82
Janet Miller, Broken Arrow 82
Rose Cassidy, Tulsa 84
Marna Raburn, Bixby 84
Chrissy Bagwell, Edmond 87
Laurie Makes Cry, Yukon 87
Jaime Gustin, Shawnee 88

Other Flights
Dana Hurley, Tulsa 85
Ann Cowan, Elk City 88
Nan Dyer, Healdton 88
Lori Garrison, Oklahoma City 90
Ann Watkins, Stillwater, 90
Lori Harned, Oklahoma City 92
Jill Johnson, Tulsa 93
Tammy Fairchild, Tulsa 94
Megan Moore, Norman 96
Kimberlee Bell, Norman 97
Letty Watt, Norman 97
Ashley Woods-McDonald, Stillwater 98
Susan Ferguson, Edmond 98
Melanie Robson, Edmond 99
Marilyn Buland, Tulsa 99
Dawn Stork, Norman 100
Kaye Pickering, Tulsa 100
Cherie Rich, OKC 101
Rose Whatley, Ardmore 102
Becky Masoner, Sand Springs 103
Susie Ellegard, Edmond 103
Shelley Van Der Wal, Edmond 103
Belinda Armstrong, Guthrie 104
Jayne Underwood, Edmond 105
Leigh Ann Veneziano, Lawton 105
Patty Brumbaugh, OKC 105
Anne Marie Duggan, Edmond 106
Fran Derrick, OKC, 106
Glynda Jones, Tulsa 108
Patti Schaffer, Owasso 108
Doris Washington, OKC 108
Cindy Arnold, OKC 110
Susie Kraft, OKC 111
Judy Genzer, OKC 111
Diane Daniels, Bartlesville 111
Janice Nagle, Meeker 113
Teresa Stephens, Lawton 114
Bonnie Sparks, Fort Sill 115
Carolyn Martin, Stillwater 116
Cheryl Saxon, OKC 116
Cheryl Duff, Hobart 116
Anita Hasenmeyer, Duncan 116
Judy Sapp, The Village 117
Diane Wheat, OKC 117
LaDonna Zeiders, Edmond 121
Andrea Lewis, Owasso 123
Kaye Cummins, Owasso 132
Francine Guilbeau, Norman 134




Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source