Rogers State’s Green named MIAA Player of the Year

Like and Follow Golf Oklahoma

Jess Green of Rogers State was named the Player of the Year and Susana Olivares of Central Oklahoma the Freshman of the Year as the All-MIAA teams were announced today.

Green has finished in the top 10 in five-straight events this season and seven of the last eight overall dating back to last season. She finished second in the Newman Spring Invitational last week, earning her second MIAA player of the week honor.

Whitney Hocutt of RSU was named Coach of the Year. The MIAA Championships are Thursday-Friday at Hillcrest Country Club in Bartlesville.

All-MIAA Teams
2020-21 All-MIAA Women’s Golf Teams and Awards
Player of the Year: Jess Green – Rogers State
Freshman of the Year: Susana Olivares – Central Oklahoma
Coach of the Year: Whitney Hocutt – Rogers State

First-Team All-MIAA (listed alphabetically)
Allycia Gan – Missouri Western
Jess Green – Rogers State
Rosie Klausner – Central Missouri
Susana Olivares – Central Oklahoma
Kaylee Petersen – Northeastern State

Second-Team All-MIAA
Aitana Hernandez – Northeastern State
Elizabeth Leath – Central Missouri
Sydney Roberts – Central Oklahoma
Emma Shelley – Central Oklahoma
Claire Solovic – Central Missouri

All-MIAA Honorable Mention
Central Missouri – Olivia Sobaski
Fort Hays State – Morgan Brasser
Northeastern State – Yasmin Hang
Northeastern State – Nina Lee
Rogers State – Sydney Murray


Facebook Comments
Receive Our eNews!

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Ken MacLeod

Publisher Golf Oklahoma | Oklahoma's No. 1 Golf Source